What are T Levels?

T Levels: An introduction.

T levels are new qualifications which are aimed at filling current gaps in the employment market. 

  • These are a new suite of qualifications and referred to as Technical qualifications.
  • They initially started teaching in September 2019 and will role out more courses.
  • By 2022 there are 15 technical courses planned, with the possibility of future courses to be added to the list.
  • 11 of the courses will be delivered as 2 year courses in an FE establishment with the remaining 4 qualifications available through an apprenticeship route only.

The courses that are currently offered are:

  • Agriculture,Environmental and Animal care
  • Business and Administrative
  • Catering and Hospitality
  • Childcare and Education
  • Construction
  • Creative and Design
  • Digital
  • Engineering and Manufacturing
  • Hair and Beauty
  • Health and Science
  • Legal, Financing and Accounting

The following are Apprenticeship routes only:

  • Protective Services
  • Sales, Marketing and Procurement
  • Social Care
  • Transport and Logistics

The following video provides a brief overview of the Technical Qualifications

For further information the following government website may be of use:

T Levels | The Next Level Qualification

Amazing Apprenticeship T level Parent/Carers overview